Leave a comment

Marriage 

Here’s my story:
This week the highest court in the nation voted to make same-sex marriage legal in all 50 states. 

I may be old fashion but I support only one kind of marriage and that is between a man and a woman. I will however continue to love and be friends with those who commit to this relationship. I do not judge nor will I put down those who partake in same sex relations. But rather love them unconditionally according to what the Lord says. God would want us to love them and not their sin.

In Ephesians 5:31 Paul writes— For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and will be joined to his wife, and the two will become one flesh. That is the definition of marriage–between one man and one woman.

My hope for those who are committed to a same-sex relationship is that you will be loved by our Lord and that He loves you as a sinner and not for the sin.

That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

