Leave a comment

Depression

Here’s my story:

Recently, we have seen stories of celebrities coming out telling of their battle of depression………Robin Williams, who had this, committed suicide. Now the latest is Wayne Brady.

I am coming out to tell you that, yes, even me, has and is still battling depression. It is a hard mental disease to shake off. It takes years to win the battle. There are days that I am “happy-go-lucky” and other days that I am “don’t-bother-me”. I had a breakdown as recent as a couple years ago when all the stress came down on me after my grandmother, Bess, passed away. I balled like a baby wondering, “Why me?”

You see, it is an ongoing disease that will never go away, unless you do something about it. That is why I am on medication to help curb “breakdowns” like I had a couple years ago. Sometimes after the breakdown, you have to “suck it up” and move on and not let it happen again. The winter months are going to be hard again this year as the days are shorter and the temperatures are colder. Just pray that I continue down the road to recovery and improve day by day. With medication, prayers and help from the Good Lord I will make it.

That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

