Leave a comment

Losing a loved one

Here’s my story-

July 1st was the 35th Anniversary of the passing of my Mom. It has been a tough week for me, thinking of her. I was only 8 years old when my Mom passed away from Pneumonia(both lungs). Me and my sister was totally devastated when Dad came in to tell us.

She was only 27 years old. I know one day I will get to see her again at the gates of Heaven. First I want to get a hug from the Lord then that big hug from my mom. Can’t wait.

This also has been a tough week for a couple families that I know. Just over a month ago the families were united by two people who fell in love in college and now their love were witnessed in their marriage.

Now the two families are now in mourning as one of the two who were married has passed away and is joining Jesus in Heaven, suffering no more.

(Names are not going to be mentioned in this post)

When the couple came back from their honeymoon, the gentleman was feeling not too good. So they went to a doctor to get some tests to find out why he was not feeling well. Turns out he needed emergency surgery on his skull due to a clot. After surgery, his brain swelled and was put in to an induced coma. They found thru those tests that he had Lupus.

What is Lupus?

The Mayo Clinic has info via this link–Lupus–Definition, Symptom…..etc

On July 6, 2014 after considering all options, the wife and families made the tearful decision to take her husband off life-support and make his way to his heavenly home. He was a Christian.

When we lose loved ones usually it takes days, weeks, months or even years to get back to “normal” life, others just give up. I believe that God has a plan for the families involved and what that plan is, I do not know.

The only thing we can do is to pray over them that they will adhere to the plan that the Lord has laid before them. As an old saying goes, “God Will NEVER Give You More Than You Can Handle” and that is so true.

That’s My Story and I Am Sticking To It.

Leave a Reply

