Leave a comment

Grand Re-Opening

Grand Re-Opening

Today was a big day at work as we celebrated our finished remodel with a Grand Re-Opening of our Walmart in Marion, Iowa. The photo posted shows the management team, Cartpusher Darren and members of the Marion Chamber of Commerce, cutting the ribbon to officially re-open the store to the public. I have been at this store for most of its existence-except for when it opened because I was working in Lexington, KY at the time.

When I came to Iowa, I did not know which store would want me. I was so blessed to be a part of this store and continue to be blessed(with its ups and downs) as an Associate. This is my 10th year as a Walmart Associate and looking back, I would not trade it for anything else. This group is a wonderful bunch to work with.

And as the saying around the company goes, “We are Saving Money so you can Live Better”.

That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

